CBCIA Leadership

Current Officers

President: Jack Cowley
(530) 459-5506
jackcowley@4fast.net

Vice President: Cheryl Lafranchi Mongini
(707) 942-1475
cheryl@lafranchi.com

Secretary: Karen Sweet
(925) 371-0154
karen.sweet@acrcd.org

Treasurer: Terry R. Jochim   
(916) 709-2159 
dustytrl@cattlemen.net

 
CBCIA Board of Directors
Kris Gudel
(559) 208-7258
kgudel@westernmilling.com

Carole Silveira
(559) 674-9067
carolesilveira@msn.com

Don Silacci
(408) 842-4454
silacciranches@hughes.net

Jerry Maltby
(530) 473-2830
bbr@citlink.net

Steven Schohr
(530) 846-4351
smschohr@sbcglobal.net

Ione Conlan
(831) 462-5974
iconlan@aol.com

Rita McPhee
(209) 727-5033
info@mcpheeredangus.com

Pamela Payen
(916) 425-7660
BPranch@aol.com


CBCIA Advisors

Mike Hall
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Animal Science Department
(805) 756-2685
mhall@calpoly.edu

Aaron Lazanoff
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Animal Science Department
(805) 801-7058
alazanoff@msn.com

Randy Perry
CSU, Fresno
Animal Science Department
(559) 278-4793
randyp@csufresno.edu

Dave Daley
CSU, Chico
Animal Science Department
(530) 898-4539
ddaley@csuchico.edu

Jim Oltjen
UC Davis
Department of Animal Science
(530) 752-5650
jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Dan Sehnert
UC Davis
Animal Facilities Coordinator
Department of Animal Science
(530) 752-1256
djsehnert@ucdavis.edu

Patrick Doyle
CSU, Chico
Animal Science Department
(530) 898-6586

Alison Van Eenennaam
UC Davis
Department of Animal Science
(530) 752-7942
alvaneennaam@ucdavis.edu

Dan Drake
UC Cooperative Extension
Yreka, CA
(530) 842-2711
djdrake@ucdavis.edu

Past CBCIA Presidents

Thomas Freitas, Jr.
2010-2011

 

John Toledo
2008-2009

 

Terry R. Jochim
2006-2007

 

Abbie Nelson
2004-2005

 

Jerry Johnson
2001-2003

 

Aaron Borror
1999-2000

 

Hank Stone
1997-1998

 

Bill Van Tassel
1995-1996

 

Lauren Shuman
1993-1994

 

Roy McPhee
1991-1992

 

Jack Cowley
1989-1990

 

Bill Leachman
1987-1988

 

Marvin Knowles
1985-1986

 

Jack Farmer
1983-1984

 

Bill Borror
1980-1981

 

Bert Crane
1979-1980

 

Bruce Borror
1977-1978

 

L. H. McDaniel
1975-1976

 

Vince Meyer
1973-1974

 

Russ Fearrien
1971-1972

 

Jim Sinton
1969-1970

 

Max Cardey
1967-1968

 

John Crowe
1965-1966

 

William Lyles
1963-1964

 

Bruce Orvis
1961-1962

 

Jim Sanders
1959-1960