CBCIA Leadership

Current Officers

President: Cheryl Lafranchi


(707) 942-1475
cheryl@lafranchi.com

Vice President: Rita McPhee

(209) 607-9719
info@mcpheeredangus.com

Secretary: Karen Sweet

(925) 371-0154
karen.sweet@acrcd.org

Trearurer: Carole Silveira

(559) 240-6004

 
CBCIA Board of Directors
Tim Curran -2016
(209) 765-1815
circleranch@volcano.net

Tracy Schohr -2015
(530) 868-6626
tracy@schohr.com

Kacey DeAtley- 2017
(530) 898-5112
kldeatley@mail.csuchico.edu

Lana Trotter -2016
(661) 330-4617
lanaj548@gmail.com

Karissa Koopmann Rivers -2017
925-216-0615
koopmannreds@yahoo.com

Ryan Nelson
(916) 894-6861
 

CBCIA Advisors

Keela Retallick
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Animal Science Department
(805) 440-8421
kretalli@calpoly.edu

Aaron Lazanoff
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Animal Science Department
(805) 801-7058
alazanoff@msn.com

Randy Perry
CSU, Fresno
Animal Science Department
(559) 278-4793
randyp@csufresno.edu

Dave Daley
CSU, Chico
Animal Science Department
(530) 898-4539
ddaley@csuchico.edu

Jim Oltjen
UC Davis
Department of Animal Science
(530) 752-5650
jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Dan Sehnert
UC Davis
Animal Facilities Coordinator
Department of Animal Science
(530) 752-1256
djsehnert@ucdavis.edu

Patrick Doyle
CSU, Chico
Animal Science Department
(530) 898-6586

Alison Van Eenennaam
UC Davis
Department of Animal Science
(530) 752-7942
alvaneennaam@ucdavis.ed

Ken Tate
UC Cooperative Extension
kwtate@ucdavis.edu

Past CBCIA Presidents
Jack Cowley                  2012-2013
Thomas Freitas, Jr.
2010-2011
John Toledo
2008-2009
Terry R. Jochim
2006-2007
Abbie Nelson
2004-2005
Jerry Johnson
2001-2003
Aaron Borror
1999-2000
Hank Stone
1997-1998
Bill Van Tassel
1995-1996
Lauren Shuman
1993-1994
Roy McPhee
1991-1992
Jack Cowley
1989-1990
Bill Leachman
1987-1988
Marvin Knowles
1985-1986
Jack Farmer
1983-1984
Bill Borror
1980-1981
Bert Crane
1979-1980
Bruce Borror
1977-1978
L. H. McDaniel
1975-1976
Vince Meyer
1973-1974
Russ Fearrien
1971-1972
Jim Sinton
1969-1970
Max Cardey
1967-1968
John Crowe
1965-1966
William Lyles
1963-1964
Bruce Orvis
1961-1962
Jim Sanders
1959-1960